Our Organization

The Arboretum is lead by its Board of Directors, whose members are elected at the Annual Meeting held in May of each year for three-year terms.  The Board meets at least three times per year.  It also conducts business through committees formed by the Board from time to time.  There is an Executive Committee that is empowered to act between regular meetings of the Board, a Finance Committee, a Nominating Committee, a Membership Development Committee and a Horticulture Committee. Committee members can include persons who are not members of the Board.



Joan Kutcher, Executive Director

Marc Wolf, Director of Horticulture



Larry McCaffrey, Chairman
Bruce K. Riggs, President
Byron Knief, Treasurer
Philip Palmer, Secretary
Gregory Brown
Nancy Cohen
Robert Kerns
Elizabeth Lewis
Arthur Lubow
Gillian Raymond
Sandra A. Reder
Dean Riddle
Vern Rist
Meg Waldron
Simon Williams
Bonnie Ahrens, Emeritus



The Mountain Top Arboretum is a non-profit corporation formed under the laws of the State of New York.  Further, the Arboretum is qualified as a tax exempt organization under the Section 501(c)(3) of the Internal Revenue, making contributions to the Arboretum tax deductible as permitted by law. The Arboretum prepares an Annual Report which is submitted for approval to its Board of Directors, a copy of which can be obtained upon written request.